What Have You Been Upto In The Last 3 Years?

Posted: March 9, 2017 in Inspiration
Tags: , , , , ,

I genuinely would like to know as that is how long I have not blogged.So feel free to pop into the comment section and share.

As for me, it’s been an interesting 3 years. Let me give a summary in this post and expand further in other posts.

I have been pregnant, had a baby (who is turning 2 years on Monday), been a stay-at-home-mum, started a business, lost my social life and counted every pound in my  account daily  😁.

Wow! I actually summarised my last 3 years in a sentence.

It’s been a challenging yet productive couple of years. I have found myself missing my youthful days alot. Found myself wondering if things would be better if I made different choices. Found myself feeling lost and alone despite the amazing family I have. I have panicked about my future. Wondered If it’s too late to achieve some dreams. Looked in the mirror and not felt pretty; trust me I never had to worry about my looks almost all my life till recently. 

In summary, I have had to grow up a lot in the last 3 years. Sit back and enjoy the ride as I break it down for you. From marriage, to pregnancy, being a mum, starting a business, getting conscious about my looks, need for validation, loneliness, fear of failure….relationship with the world and the people in it. You name it.

Feels great to be back!😉

Got something in mind?

