How Do I Deal With Hearing My Neighbours Having Sex?

Posted: January 23, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This is one of those things that you probably thought happened only in movies. Think no further, it is real.

Some people might consider it “inappropriate” but what they don’t know is the couple getting on with it probably have no idea they can be heard.

Now handling it would require turning it into a joke by making assumptions about what is happening. If you are too stuck-up just play music to distract you, roll over and sleep. If you cannot sleep with music, put on safe sleeping ear buds and doze off.

I personally found it amusing; hearing the moaning and bed creeks, was the highlight of my day. I think I have a whole new respect for my neighbours ;-).

Comments
  1. sourgirlohio says:

    I had this problem once. I would knock on the wall that separated our apartments and they would quiet down;)

Got something in mind?

