What would you do with your wedding dress after the big day?

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I just had to ask because I do not understand the concept of just keeping a £1000 dress stored in a closet and no one wearing it.

I do not know how I would feel after the day but right now I strongly believe it should be sold, rented or transformed.

The dream of your daughter wearing it on her big day is a big lie mothers tell themselves. I have found myself saying the same too but then I sit and think, would I be happy if my mum offered her dress to me? The Answer is a BIG NO. So why should I subject my own daughter to a hand-me-down which would be about 20 years old.

What are your thoughts and what’s the best solution in such a case?

Comments

Got something in mind?

